Getting ready to sell …

August 1, 2013

The annual jamboree of Festival of Quilts is almost upon us!  As in previous years I’ll be in the Quilting in Action area of the show and looking forward to four days of general quilt excitement.  It’s always hard to know what to take and what to show so this year I’ve decided to focus on the (almost) new Little Treasures pattern books -

pattern books

and I’m going to display some of my stitched pattern samples from previous years and hope to sell them -

sample

sample

If I can get sufficiently organised I’ll take a couple of vintage quilts to sell too.  It’s time to clear some space in The Cupboard and also on the sample shelf!  After Festival, I’ll probably list some quilts for sale here so, if vintage is your thing, be sure to check back.  One of the quilts on the “to go” list is this one, which you may remember from earlier posts this year -

Tumbling Blocks quilt

and this is another -

30s stars

30s stars

One or two of these also -

quilts - assorted

Off to finish up the current sample before it’s time to pack and return to middle England.  Happy quilting!

7 Responses to “Getting ready to sell …”

  1. Maggi Says:

    It must be quite hard to decide which quilts to try to sell. Have a safe trip back.

  2. Andrea Says:

    Have a safe journey home and enjoy the time at the FoQ! I wish I could come over to say hello to you and my quilt somewhere in the exhibition.


  3. GOOD LUCK WITH THE SELLING I AM TELLING MY DAUGHTER TO LOOK OUT FOR YOU, DO YOU KNOW THE NUMBER OF YOUR STAND YET?


  4. Wow that was quick…


  5. Wow, think I will be poping over to your website,, all the best with the selling!!

  6. Julie Says:

    Enjoy the Festival! I shall look forward to see what you decide to sell on your site when you get back!

  7. Barbara Says:

    Should be QIA21 unless anything changes.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 256 other followers

