Vintage corded quilting

I’m finding it slightly ridiculous that it’s easier to post via my not-so-new gadget than my once-trusty laptop.

During the summer I had an unexpected encounter with a wonderful piece of corded quilting and the photos I took on the gadget are below. What I know so far is that it is a small piece of a much larger set of bedhangings, maker’s name almost within reach, likely date 1710-1725-ish. What you might like to know also is that I may have the chance to see the full set of hangings (which are still in use) and record and research them! This of course means more patterns, more inspiration and all that good stuff. Enjoy the pictures, there may be better to come…

20110915-213101.jpg

20110915-213122.jpg

20110915-213145.jpg

4 thoughts on “Vintage corded quilting

Leave a Reply

