A day out

A lovely day out on Friday at one of my favourite teaching spots – Cupcake Cottons in Burford – with good weather and easy driving, not to mention delightful students and cake! Slight hiccup on departure – I blame it on the heady atmosphere of lovely fabric (and cake) – when I managed to leave behind the tote bag that contains my entire life. Anxious emails and phone calls but of course all was well and I had an extra visit to the shop the next morning to collect it. Thanks Jackie for attention beyond the call of duty!
These pics are courtesy of The Gadget

20110917-201152.jpg

20110917-201214.jpg

20110917-201233.jpg

To celebrate having done some new designs everyone in class took home my favourite from the new batch as a souvenir. Wonder if anyone will stitch it? While I was scribbling away with the designs the other week I took a few shots of the development from doodle to (almost) finished drawing but they are sitting somewhere on the laptop hard drive so they’ll get added in later.

later –


Happy stitching!
posted (mostly) from The Gadget

3 thoughts on “A day out

  1. Liking the new designs. I am eager to get some quilting done so hope they will be ready soon. What more could a quilter ask for – cake and fabric in any order and combination and a new quilting pattern to try out.

Leave a Reply

